Free Speech Once Again

Enough is enough when it comes to censorship. I have had enough of people being offended by the justified exercise of freedom of speech. Islamists have threatened me to remove content, they have launched attempted attacks to discredit myself, they have notified image shack, cafepress and wordpress of what they claim to be violations.

If it is so mortally offensive for my site to reproduce verses from authorised Quran’s take it up with Muhammad and Allah. If you find quotes from the Hadith worthy of threatening my life, take it up with the respective Hadith writers.

In light of these events I will exercise my freedom to criticise Muhammad, the ‘god’ of the Quran and Islam. I will exercise my freedom to critique gender inequality and the general apartheid promoted in the Quran and promoted in Islamic countries today.

This speech is not intolerant, it is not racially prejudice, it is not hate speech and it is not defamatory. It is the truth and whether or not it is inconvenient to your nice little sugar coated view of your religion I will not censor it.

While I’m at it…Let us watch Muhammad sing:

Leave a Reply

